Press Release

4F Now Awards 2019 MSD Heroes Leadership Scholarships

Two Graduating Students from Marjory Stoneman Douglas
are the recipients.

Parkland, FL, May 21, 2019 4F Now board members Peter Hutton and Debbi Hixon were proud to present two students each with a $1000 educational scholarship.

The students, Alyssa Fletcher and Zachary Hibshman, were awarded the scholarships for submitting applications that highlighted their record of leadership in the community.

The applications also included thoughtful essays on leadership as well as recommendation letters from faculty. The entire 4F Now board wishes them both heartfelt congratulations.

4F Now was founded by Parkland parents in the aftermath of the MSD tragedy to help keep kids safe from gun violence. In just one year, they’ve already sponsored two successful voluntary gun buybacks with the goal of funding as many more as possible all over the country.

Donations to help fund their efforts can be made at

As 4F Now received its 501 (c) (3) designation from the IRS, all donations are eligible to be tax deductible.